Sunday, June 23, 2013

Two names submitted for Parliament Speaker's post

Dewan Rakyat secretary Datuk Roosme Hamzah announces that two names have been submitted for the Speaker's post, ahead of the swearing-in ceremony of MPs Monday.

Prime Miniter Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak has proposed Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia, while PKR's Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim proposed former federal court judge Datuk Abdul Kadir Sulaiman as the Opposition's choice.

A secret ballot is to take place among the MPs to choose the speaker according to Standing Order 4 (3).

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Latest Malaysia News